Category Archives: About books

Narnia – The Last Battle

The Last Battle is a children’s book, which is part of the Narnia Chronicles. Although aimed primarily for children it is enjoyed and loved by many adult and young adult readers too. The author of the series of these novels

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is one of several children’s books published in the series ‘Chronicles of Narnia’. This book by C.S Lewis finished in 1949 in March and it was published by Geoffrey Bles in 1950. The

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is yet another fantasy fiction novel by author C.S Lewis comprising The Chronicles of Narnia. Like the others in the series the illustrator is Pauline Baynes and this is the third of the seven

The Silver Chair

The Silver Chair is one of several novels that make up the collection – The Chronicles of Narnia. It is classified as a fantasy book and the series is aimed toward an audience of children but adults enjoy it too.

Prince Caspian

Prince Caspian is another novel by legendary children’s writer C.S Lewis, one of the books of the famous series that make up The Chronicles of Narnia. This book was actually published originally as Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia. The

The Horse and His Boy

The Horse and His Boy is a novel in the series of books by author C.S Lewis The Chronicles of Narnia. This book of the series was also illustrated by Pauline Baynes. The Horse and His Boy was one of several

Religion in Narnia

When the Chronicles of Narnia books were first released, they quickly became very popular with children. The popularity grew, and now they are enjoyed by both children and adults alike. C.S. Lewis, author of the series, brought in elements of

The Magician’s Nephew

The Magician’s Nephew is one of the books in the series The Chronicles of Narnia. Written by author C.S Lewis and illustrated by Pauline Baynes. This book is the sixth book published in the series but in most modern publications